View Full Version : Spam
phsum07
08-15-2006, 08:52 AM
Looking for tramadol? Webdirectory about tramadol, and related topics. Only top tramadol websites listed. Great comparisons, great dealsLooking for phentermine? Webdirectory about phentermine, and related topics. Only top phentermine websites listed. Great comparisons, great deals
The links have been disabled by Andy.
http://phpbb.forumgratis.com/?mforum=tramonline and
http://s3.phpbbforfree.com/forums/buycheapphenter.html
THE LINKS HAVE BEEN LISTED HERE BECAUSE THE HOSTING COMPANIES HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE SPAMS.
reprob8
08-15-2006, 09:26 AM
Yo, dude. I don't think this allowed by the webmaster. Suggest you contact him post haste about the appropriateness of this post.nono:
Looks like one of those spammers that attack different forums with their BS.
Enters Tense Rig
08-15-2006, 12:21 PM
Don't click the link in his message !!!
My virus scan detects a Trojan virus (JS/Wonka) when I clicked his link. Nice.....
This spammer has been banned.
His IP address of 24.98.92.39 (where he posted from) is assigned to Comcast Cable Communications Holdings, and they have been notified of his spamming.
Their hosting firm of the email address ii3@<hidden> (their registration address) has been notified of the spam post so his account should be shut down.
The stupid spammer thought he was clever and could hide his illegal site. The sites mentioned in the spam: phpbbforfree.com/forums/buycheapphenter and phpbb.forumgratis.com/?mforum=tramonline actually forwards to a different site at medicinese.be which then forwarded to searchmeup.com when then forwarded to searchadv.com and then finally ended up at several websites.
All of these sites have been sent complaints and have been blacklisted at SpamCop.net.
BYE BYE SPAMMER - say goodbye to your hosting accounts! demon:
update: I was just notified by one of the webmasters that the account has now been disabled. That was quick!
The Pirate
08-15-2006, 01:08 PM
ARRRRR, me hates spammers more than the french navy!!! AAARRR!!! get er' done, andy!!!urgh: nono: urgh: urgh: screwy: nono: screwy: screwy:
nastyb
08-15-2006, 08:33 PM
Frequent users of this site don't click on "strange" advertising that might show up here. We know that the webmaster (Andy) doesn't allow or approve of SPAM. He will go after the spammer.
That's a common problem with forums and is one reason why I had to switch to an email verification for new registrations. The verification trick solved the problem of the automated (bot) membership... where a program that spammers use sniff out forums and automatically sign up and flood the board with spams.
This loser decided to use a Russian mail server to actually sign up, but then posted his spam. A quick googling showed his crap on other sites as well.
This happens a couple of times a year, so I am lucky considering what most forums put up with. Though I have various filters and spambot killers in place on the server which also helps.
sandy61
08-18-2006, 06:00 PM
Hey Andy, why does that joker still have any points? He should have a negative balance.
He can't log in anyway... I locked out his account and changed his password.
I'm just leaving the spam up until all of the ISPs that I emailed can review the illegal spam post. I'll be deleting his account next week and will probably delete this spam post as well.
little jake
08-21-2006, 06:46 PM
Great job to Andy for keeping this site clean.arms:
JarHead
08-22-2006, 12:24 AM
Great job to Andy for keeping this site clean.arms:
T. Cat is the webmaster.
Andy is only a webslave of the true webmaster.
The master gets all of the credit, the slave gets only the blame.
The Pirate
08-22-2006, 10:52 AM
and 1 trip to the cat box a day!!!lolup:
little jake
08-22-2006, 06:23 PM
T. Cat is the webmaster.
Andy is only a webslave of the true webmaster.
The master gets all of the credit, the slave gets only the blame.
Oh, didn't know that. Anyhow, good job webslave. arms:
Me and spammers go waaaaay back. I spend about 20 hours a week fighting spam and getting tons of their sites shut down. Unfortunately, This has caused me to be attacked more than once, and earlier this year I received a spam attack which resulted in around 2 million bounces (give or take a couple hundred thousand) being sent to one of of my domains.
Under Minnesota law I can sue for $500 for each spam. Any lawyers out there want to take charge of a lawsuit that "by law" can get me a billion dollars?
That's one billion dollars!
http://www.simtechonline.com/pictures/billion.jpg
Gizmotech
08-24-2006, 09:16 AM
:smile1: Keep up the good work webmaster and slave. One of the few sites you can visit and know you won't pick up any spam after the visit.
Congratulations!
Another spammer just was caught on here.
The user neabyzteplz has just been banned. They signed up with the sole purpose of mass posting of prescription drug spams. This user was not a tech, and probably has no idea what this site is even about. A quick search found this loser registered on over 50,000 forums.
Their IP address is 72.232.28.114 and their email address is loginnpe@<hidden> .
Both Layer3 (their ISP) and Cashette have been notified of their spam attempts.
The Pirate
08-26-2006, 03:06 PM
you da man ! ! ! stalk12: deal: buttkick:
reprob8
08-26-2006, 04:21 PM
Anything to pad your points balance, 'ey, Pirate.
The Pirate
08-26-2006, 05:21 PM
ET TOO, BRUTE' !!!demon:
reprob8
08-26-2006, 05:50 PM
I love it when you speak French, Morticia !
The Pirate
08-26-2006, 06:37 PM
lolhit: booty: clap:
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.